2022 WA Coastal Awards for Excellence

Nominations are now open for the 2022 Western Australian Coastal Awards for Excellence

Planning Minister Rita Saffioti invites local government, community groups, State government agencies, schools, individuals and non-government organisations to apply.

The awards recognise outstanding efforts and work undertaken to enhance, rehabilitate and adapt to threats and pressures to the WA coast. 

The award categories are:

  1. Coastal Champion
  2. Coastal Planning
  3. Coastal Management and Adaptation
  4. Education and Engagement
  5. Coastal Design
  6. Science and Research.

To nominate for an award, visit Coastal awards for excellence (www.wa.gov.au) to download the Guidelines and Nomination Form.

Nominations close 12 noon on 6 July 2022.

Winners will be announced at the Awards Ceremony on 19 September 2022 during the 2022 WA State Natural Resource Management and Coastal Conference in Mandurah WA.

For enquiries, please contact the Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage on 6551 9344 or email coastal@dplh.wa.gov.au

2019 WA Coastal Awards for Excellence winners